It ain't that easy cause it ain't the whiskey that's killin' me

I stood there in the middle of the church of the broken people
Listened to the walking wounded tell their stories
My turn came I told 'em my name. I said this ain't my first time
Then a man started talking how the devil and the bottle was ruining my life
With last night on my breath I stood up and said...

It ain't the whiskey
It ain't the cigarettes
It ain't the stuff I smoke
It's all these things I can't forget
It ain't the hard times
It ain't the all nights
It ain't that easy
It ain't the whiskey that's killin' me

So what do you got for this empty spot inside of me?
The deep dark hole where love used to be
Before she ripped it out and ran into the arms of someone else
Y'all sit in this room and you talk like you got some kind of remedy
Well I hear what you're telling me
But I've got all the proof I need

It ain't the whiskey
It ain't the cigarettes
It ain't the stuff I smoke
It's all these things I can't forget
It ain't the hard times
It ain't the all nights
It ain't that easy
Cause it ain't the whiskey that's killin' me

I've done everything to drown this hurt inside
But I can't wash you off of my mind

It ain't the whiskey
It ain't the cigarettes
It ain't the stuff I smoke
It's all these things I can't forget
It ain't the hard times
It ain't the all nights
It ain't that easy
Cause it ain't the whiskey that's killin' me

It ain't the whiskey that's killin' me

Kommentera här: